www.iFourWinns.com

Dedicated to Current and Future Owners
It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 9:08 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:52 pm 
Minnow

I don't know if this is a ridiculous question or not so I guess I have to ask it. Can I trailer my 268 with the camper canvas around the hardware and with the zippered cover over it? I tried to put a picture up but wasn't successful. I hope I'm clear enough. I don't mean with the canvas actually set up with the zippered windows in and such but just with the hardware folded together, the top of the canvas wrapped around it and the zippered "four winns" cover around it. I have a mooring/trailering cover and it has slots to allow for the canvas hardware to stay attached and set up but I'm not sure if that's just for if it's moored.
Oh, by the way, I'm new to this (can you tell) and I'm trying to figure out as much as I can while the snow is on the ground.
Thanks

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:42 pm 
email admin your custom rank

I was told it was fine to leave it up(bimini folded with the cover on it) for short trips. But if your planning to tow it a couple hundred miles it would be better to take it down. Bumps in the road put a lot of wear and tear on the mounting hardware.

It's not hard with two people to take it off. Plus you don't have to clean the bugs off of it after the trip.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:47 pm 

rlb wrote: