www.iFourWinns.com

Dedicated to Current and Future Owners
It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 6:08 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Flexiteek and heat
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 10:29 am 
Guppy

I heard the Flexiteek can get very hot making it very uncomforatble to walk around without shoes. I like the look but not at this expense. My dealer told me it is a Four Winns flaw. They have experimented with painting the grooves in the teek white instead of black. They said this worked instantly. Anyone tried this or seen this?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:04 pm 
ShanMan

Most of the information and experiences I've read regarding Flexiteek are not all that positive. I have no first hand experience so I can't speak to your question, but I can tell you it's not a flaw from FW. FW does not make Flexiteek, they merely install it.

Check out: http://www.flexiteek.com/

http://vista278.com

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 9:12 pm 
Dolphin

I like my flexiteek. It does get hot, but the transom shower alleviates that instantly. The fact that it doesn't show dirt is a major advantage, but the best part is the non-skid characteristics.

We usually raft up with other boats and the non-skid is a major safety advantage when people are crossing back and forth.

Another option to beat the heat is to simply lay a beach towel over it during the heat of the day.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 9:24 pm 
The Real Dr.Evil

First_Mate wrote:
I like my flexiteek. It does get hot, but the transom shower alleviates that instantly. The fact that it doesn't show dirt is a major advantage, but the best part is the non-skid characteristics.

We usually raft up with other boats and the non-skid is a major safety advantage when people are crossing back and forth.

Another option to beat the heat is to simply lay a beach towel over it during the heat of the day.