www.iFourWinns.com

Dedicated to Current and Future Owners
It is currently Sun Apr 28, 2024 5:09 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:27 am 
Minnow

I'm currently in the market to buy an old Liberator and being a boating newb I need a little help. What I have found is an 85 Liberator with what I believe should be the Limited Edition package. The boat is part of an estate sale and the lawyer has very little information to give me on the boat. Pictures show it to have a Mercruiser 300 Tempest engine, an option for the Limited Edition. It also has the stainless steering wheel. I cannot seem to find any information on that engine, but it does appear to have an Edelbrock intake manifold. Would this be factory and part of the reason they went from 270 to 300hp?

The rear seat and sundeck appear to need a little vinyl work, as does the captain's chair, but the boat was in the shop getting the hull repainted when the owner died. The hull looks fantastic in the pictures and overall the cuddy and helm look very clean. The boat is a couple hours drive away so I want to know what I'm getting into before I go look at it.

Any suggestions on what I should look for or what I should be paying for something like this?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 11:32 am 
email admin your custom rank