www.iFourWinns.com

Dedicated to Current and Future Owners
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:32 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 3:10 pm 
Tadpole

Hey everyone,

I'm completely new to the boating scene, and this summer has been my first official season. I have a Four Winns 204 boat, not entirely sure the year, I'm guessing 2008.

Here's a photo of it:

So I'm pretty sure this is the stereo that it has: http://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-hom ... ownloadTab

It's been working great, and all of last season it was working, but this year right when we got the boat into the water it didn't work. I tried resetting it, but no sound was coming from the speakers whatsoever. Then I went into where the amp is located, and apparently the amp was stolen:

Although no amp would still result in sound being played wouldn't it? I'm kind of confused on that part, but yeah I was hoping I could get some help on this forum. If I buy a new amp will the sound work again?

Thanks for the help!

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 3:14 pm 
email admin your custom rank

No amp, no sound. You can probably contact four winns for the wiring schematic to see what wire is for what, and rewire a new amp in.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:50 pm 

Basically you are looking at a plug n play install, since everything is already there. What ever amp you decide to buy, will come with wiring instructions, although they will be general.

Large red and black are the main power cables
The blue/wht is the remote turn-on from the head-unit
The clear browning cables with the fancy plugs on the ends are the RCA signal cables from the amp
The other wires are the speaker outputs that will connect to the amp's speaker chnls. The color pairs are for each speaker and the one with the black tracer should be the negative. You can "tickle" each pair with a 9V battery to determine which speaker it is.

My amp choice would be the Kicker KXM400.4

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:59 pm