www.iFourWinns.com

Dedicated to Current and Future Owners
It is currently Sun Jun 16, 2024 12:19 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:22 pm 
Tadpole

Hi, i just picked up a New 2006 Horizon 220 with the 5.7L Volvo Penta. I love the boat, my last boat was a 18ft larson with the 3.0. This boat is such a step up, the whole family loves it. But i do have two complaints/questions.

1. The trail seems like it does not fit the boat very good. Every time i put the boat back on the trailer the nose almost touches the front roller thing. (Sorry, im new to the boating terms.) It seems like the hand crank and the two yellow colored rollers should be lower.

2. The second thing is the boats nose is crooked. Of course i did not see it until i left the dealer. It looks like the left side sits lower than the right. And the hull is a little off set. When i first noticed it was sitting on the trailer and i was it threw the rear view mirror. So i thought nothing of it. Just crooked on the trailer. But when i put it in the water i found out it was for sure. The boat still ride strait and handle awesome, i just looks like the top part where it went to gather is crooked.

What do you think i should do? This was the last 06 at the dealer, so i cant just trade it for a different one. And i know they wont give me an 07.

Here are the pictures.
Look at the left side.

Here is where the center of the hull lines up.

And here is where it is hitting the front.(It only happens when the boat launch ramp is really steep, like on the river. Or where it drops off to deep water.)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:52 pm 
email admin your custom rank

I think its the rub rail. That boat came out of a mold that had 10k boats before it. If it is the rail they can fix that.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 8:47 pm 

wow...it does look quite off in the picture...i would take it back & ask for a hell of a discount or a refund.

Post subject: