www.iFourWinns.com

Dedicated to Current and Future Owners
It is currently Tue Apr 23, 2024 8:50 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 6:17 pm 
Tadpole

I have a vaccuflush system on our 288 and this weekend we filled up the holding tank for the first time. There was water in the toilet that wouldnt go down when I realized it was full. I pumped it out and went to flush the toilet and nothing happened. The water did not move. Clogged? Any ideas? I am new at this but handy if I had an idea of what to look for. Thanks in advance
gull@play

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 7:04 pm 
email admin your custom rank

Not to overstate the obvious but did you turn it on? There should be a rocker switch that needs to be turned on to power the pump?

2008 Four Winns V248
2004 Stingray 220CS

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 7:52 pm 

Given the make of your boat (288 Vista), I would assume that it is not too old so I doubt you have a system failure. Check by the main battery switch that is in the cockpit (the one that has big knobs that says 1, both or 2). On my 298 Vista, there are two levers off to the side (switches) that I on occasion accidently turn off and they will either shut down my entire system or windlass. Good luck.

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 8:30 pm 
Tadpole

I appreciate the replies but yes, I checked to make sure that the ship systems were on. All breakers were on. The water would pump in but when I pressed the lever to let the water out of the tank it went nowhere. I turned on the flush switch and nothing happened. Is there a shut off of some sort that triggers the flush system when your tank gets full. I'll check the fuses when I get back to the boat. Everything was on that needed to be on for the system to work. Any other ideas would be appreciated

PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2010 8:50 pm